20 Buck Spin

Gravesend "Gowanus Death Stomp" LP

  • Sale
  • Regular price €24,90
Tax included.

"The new album ‘Gowanus Death Stomp’ compounds the cruelty displayed on 2021 debut ‘Methods of Human Disposal’ into an ever more gritty and primal barrage of violence. At the crossroads of criminal depravity and urban malaise Gravesend utilize many tools of the trade. Black / Death / Grind / War Metal all meld seamlessly into a tar pit of scathing back-alley sadism and acid-tongued vocals.

Like a newly found corpse down by the docks, the smell of decomp is wafting out of every track on ‘Gowanus Death Stomp’. And as with NYC’s underground legends from Cro-Mags to Swans to Type O Negative, Gravesend embodies the pulse of the city, even as that pulse bleeds out on the concrete."

1. Deranged
2. 11414
3. Even a Worm Will Turn
4. Festering in Squalor
5. Code of Silence
6. Gowanus Death Stomp
7. Streets of Destitution
8. Make (One’s) Bones
9. Crown of Tar
10. Thirty Caliber Pesticide
11. The Third Rail
12. Mortsafe (Resurrection Men)
13. Lupara Bianca
14. Carried by Six
15. Vermin Victory
16. Enraged